Login     Sign Up     |      Home      Regions      Verify a Certification     EBA Portal    

ERMCP Certification Overview

Enterprise Risk Management Certified Professional

ERMCP - Enterprise Risk Management Certified Professional

ERMCP or Enterprise Risk Management Certified Professional is a professional certification issued by ERMA, designed on the ground of ISO 31000 Risk Management International Standard.

ERMCP is given to professionals who are well experienced in the field of enterprise risk management and can demonstrate their knowledge, experiences and skills in managing the ERM process, which consists of at least the following processes: setting the context, identifying risk, assessing risk, mitigating risk, and monitoring it.

Who should apply?

Professionals and practitioners with a minimum of 3 (three) years of ERM experience or 6 (six) years of experience in related fields, such as assurance services (e.g. audit, fraud investigation) and a certain category of risk management (e.g. credit risk, market risk, operational risk, etc).

How to obtain ERMCP

ERMCP certification can be obtained through EBA (Exam-Based Assessment) for ERMCP.
The ERMCP exam costs USD 500, which includes:
  • Exam study materials (6 modules), to help you in facing the exam
  • Access to Exam simulation, to familiarize yourself with the exam format
  • Exam fee
  • Certification fee should you pass the exam